Canadian-based Alphasonic Motorsport is pleased to confirm their plans for the 2019 season. The team undertook to use 2018 as a testing base with great success (3 podium finishes including a victory at their first event in Canadian Touring Car), with their two new Audi RS3 LMS racecars in Canada and will make their SRO TC America debut at Circuit of the Americas in Texas over the weekend.

The team is excited to move up to SRO TC America this year with two cars for veteran Nelson Chan (#45 TCR) and multiple Canadian Touring Car Champion Alain Lauziere (#47 TCR) and will debut in the new TCR Cup class for DSG transmission cars.

“I am excited to be able to join such an Elite group of drivers and events this year” mentioned Chan. Lauzière who has been known to campaign MINI products over the last 10 years will make the move-up to the TCR class “This is a great opportunity and I am very grateful to Nelson and the team for putting together such a robust effort to debut in SRO TC America.”

The team will be on track starting this Thursday for testing with two 40 minutes races over the weekend. Race one will take place on Saturday March 2 at 14:40CST (15:40EST) while race two will start on Sunday March 3 at 11:45CST (12:45EST). You can watch the races live at World-Challenge.com

About Alphasonic Motorsport – Alphasonic Motorsport is the latest race team in North America to jump into the TCR arena. They are supported by the following marketing partners who we thank for their loyal support, Forward Bravo, Psonic inc., Audi Downtown Toronto, PCM Auto Service, Home Comfort Centre, Simplus Realty Law and C17Media and G-Loc Brakes, Digital Solutions and Audi Customer Racing.

For more information on Alphasonic Motorsport please contact info@alphasonicmotorsport.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/alphasonicmotorsport/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/alphasonic_motorsport/