LONG BEACH, Calif. – Tim Pappas, of Boston, MA, has switched race cars starting for this weekend’s Pirelli World Challenge ‘Roar by the Shore’ presented by Replay XD, part of the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. Normally behind the wheel of a Mercedes-Benz AMG SLS GT3, Pappas is now piloting the No. 54 Black Swan Racing Dodge Viper GT3R.

Pappas sits 11th in GTA Drivers’ standings. Forty drivers across GT, GTA and GT Cup presented by MOMO classes are entered for Round 5 at Long Beach Sunday, April 19 at 4:30 pm Pacific on the 11-turn 1.968 mile street course in downtown Long Beach. Watch live streaming of the race at www.world-challengetv.com or www.torque.tv starting at 4 p.m. Pacific / 7 p.m. Eastern.

Qualifying for Round 5 is scheduled for Saturday at 8:30 a.m. Pacific/ 11:30 a.m. Eastern.