Austin, Texas – In the first TC/TCA/TCB practice session of the weekend, Toby Grahovec, Drake Kemper and Henry Morse respectively set the fastest lap times at Circuit of the Americas in the Nissan Grand Prix of Texas brought to you by VP Racing Fuels .

In the opening part of the 45-minute session, Grahovec, in the No. 26 BMW M235iR for Classic BMW Motorsports, set the pace in TC with a fast time of 2:29.465.

Grahovec was just under five tenths of a second up on Nick Wittmer, in the No. 91 Honda Ste-Rose Racing Honda Accord V-6 Coupe. The BMW driver then bettered his time at the 20-minute mark of the session, setting a fast lap at COTA of 2:28.520 which would remain the fastest lap the session in TC.

Shea Holbook, in the No. 67 Shea Racing BUBBABurger/LucasOil/KoniShockAbsorbers Honda Accord V-6 Coupe, then went to position two in TC with 18 minutes to go, running a 2:29.707. Then it was Steve Burns, in the No. 43 Ian Lacy Racing VP Racing Fuels/Works Garage Ford Mustang, jumping to position two with a lap of 2:29.390. Before the session came to a close, Wittmer went back to second fastest with a lap of 2:29.220. Burns was third fastest in the session and Holbrook fourth.

TCA saw Kemper, driving the No. 21 Tech Sport Racing Mazda MX-5 Cup, was quick early with a lap of 2:33.359, which would remain the fastest lap of the session in TCA.

Kris Wright, in the No. 35 Kinetic Motorsports Wright Automotive Group Kia Forte Koup, had the second fastest TCA lap at 2:33.640.

In TCB, a fast lap of 2:52.081 was the early mark set by Will Rodgers in the No. 65 Hale Motorsports Solvang Brewing Co/Kelly Benefit Strategies/Foundation Fighting Blindness Mazda 2.

In TCB, Morse, in the No. 14 Hale Motorsports MorseGPS powered by CalAmp/MazdaSpeed/FreeM USA/Corksport Performance/Rolling Hills Prep Mazda 2, went to the top of the time sheets half-way through the session, with a quick time coming in at 2:51.893 and then bettered his time down to 2:51.625.

TC/TCA/TCB drivers next take to the track for qualifying at 10:30a.m. central time. Follow live timing and scoring at